A Holland Winter Day

When I stepped off that plane with ambitions and dreams, I never thought a yearning for travel would grow like a seed from that. I had a quick layover in Iceland knowing I would be back for a few days, I went ahead. Now that I think about; Keflavik is one of my favorite airports. It was a cold January morning. I was 1000s miles away from home by myself for the first time. The original plan was to TEFL in Spanish but after deciding not to, I had airplane tickets. I did not want them going to waste at all.

I ventured into the Netherlands. I had all day to explore Amsterdam. Home of the most artistic, bohemian, nomadic people I have ever met. Bikes bikes bikes!   I first took an Amsterdam tour from: SANDEMANs NEW Europe. I booked through GetYourGuide.  At First it was a bit hard to locate them just because I was not looking at the right place, totally my fault. Our tour guide was an amazing girl who was super friendly, chill and overall good vibes. She took us all around the good spots of Amsterdam.  Afterwards I went souvenir shopping for a co worker back home. After that I had dinner at a falafel place.  The weather was crazy. I recommend buying an umbrella, you can get the red ones for 8 Euros.  After the  uneventful day I went to the bus station for flix and waited for some time. Next Adventure: Berlin

 

Leave a Reply

